Committees

WDC maintains substantive law committees which are dedicated to conducting research, finding speakers for programs, and authors for the Wisconsin Civil Trial Journal in their respective topic. Members with questions or suggestions in a particular substantive area are encouraged to submit them to the Chair of the appropriate committee. Contact information for each Chair and/or Vice-Chair is listed below.

Amicus Curiae Committee

Chair: Brian Anderson
Everson, Whitney, Everson & Brehm, S.C.
414 S. Jefferson Street
Green Bay, WI 54301
920-435-3734
BAnderson@eversonlaw.com

Cyber Law and Technology Committee

Chair: Travis Rhoades
Crivello Carlson, S.C.
710 N. Plankinton Ave., Suite 500
Milwaukee, WI 53203
414-271-7722
trhoades@crivellocarlson.com

Vice Chair: Randall Guse
Otjen, Gendelman, Zitzer,
Johnson & Weir, S.C.
20935 Swenson Dr., #310
Waukesha, WI 53186
262-777-2215
rguse@otjen.com

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Chair: Charles Polk III
Crivello Carlson, S.C.
710 N. Plankinton Avenue
Suite 500
Milwaukee, WI 53203-2404​​​
cpolk@crivellocarlson.com

 

Employment Law Committee

Chair: Elizabeth Rowicki
Secura Insurance
2401 S. Memorial Dr., P.O. Box 819
Appleton, WI 54915
920-996-6399
lrowicki@secura.net

 

 

Ad Hoc In-House Counsel Committee

Chair: Kristine Burck
Wisconsin Mutual Insurance
8201 Excelsior Drive
Madison, WI 53717
608-836-4663​​​​​​​
kburck@wiins.com​​​​​​​

Insurance Law Committee

Chair: Brad Markvart
Secura Insurance
1500 Mutual Way
Neenah, WI 54956
920-224-7213
bmarkvart@secura.net

Vice Chair: Ariella Schreiber
Rural Mutual Insurance
1241 John Q Hammons Dr.
PO Box 5555
Madison, WI 53705
608-828-5459
aschreiber@ruralins.com

Law School Committee

Chair: Grace Kulkoski 
von Briesen & Roper, S.C.
10 East Doty Street
Suite 900
Madison, WI 53703
gkulkoski@vonbriesen.com

Vice Chair: Monte Weiss 
Weiss Law Office, S.C.
1017 W. Glen Oaks Lane
Suite 207
Mequon, WI 53092
262-240-9663
mweiss@mweisslaw.net

 

Ad Hoc Litigation Skills Committee

Chair: Frederick Strampe
Borgelt, Powell, Peterson & Frauen, S.C.
1243 N. 10th St., Suite 300
Milwaukee, WI 53205
414-276-3600
fstrampe@borgelt.com

Membership Committee

Chair: Sandy Hupfer
Secura Insurance
2401 S. Memorial Dr., P.O. Box 819
Appleton, WI 54915
920-996-6399
shupfer@secura.net

State Bar Litigation Board, Defense Members

Officers

Vice Chairperson
Barbara O'Brien
Borgelt, Powell, Peterson & Frauen, S.C.
Milwaukee, WI
Term: 7/1/2017-6/30/2019

Board of Governors Liaison
Patricia Putney
Bell, Moore & Richter, S.C.
Madison, WI
Term: 7/1/2018-6/30/2019

Board Members

Lara Czajkowski Higgins
Czajkowski Higgins & Tisdale, S.C.
La Crosse, WI
Term: 7/1/2016-6/30/2019

Thomas J. Donnelly
Grady, Hayes, & Neary LLC
Waukesha, WI
Term: 7/1/2018-6/30/2021

Michael Gill
Hale, Skemp, Hanson, Skemp & Sleik
La Crosse, WI
Term: 7/1/2016-6/30/2019

Erik H. Monson
Coyne, Schultz, Becker & Bauer S.C.
Madison, WI
Term: 7/1/2018-6/30/2021

Website and Social Media Committee

Chair: Nicole Radler
Simpson & Deardorff, S.C.
311 E. Chicago St., Suite 410
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-273-8550
radler@simpsondeardorff.com

Wisconsin Civil Jury Instructions Committee

Christopher Bandt
Nash, Spindler, Grimstad & McCracken, LLP
1425 Memorial Dr.
Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-684-3321
cbandt@nashlaw.com

Women in the Law Committee

Chair: Andrea Goode
Borgelt, Powell, Peterson & Frauen, S.C.
1243 N. 10th St., Suite 300
Milwaukee, WI 53205
414-276-3600
agoode@borgelt.com

Vice-Chair: Grace Kulkoski 
von Briesen & Roper, S.C.
10 East Doty Street
Suite 900
Madison, WI 53703
608-287-3929
gkulkoski@vonbriesen.com

Young Lawyer Committee

Chair: Nicole Radler
Simpson & Deardorff, S.C.
311 E. Chicago St., Suite 410
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-273-8550
radler@simpsondeardorff.com

Vice Chair: Sean Bukowski
Nash, Spindler, Grimstad & McCracken, LLP
P.O. Box 130
1425 Memorial Drive
Manitowoc, WI 54220
sbukowski@nashlaw.com